Ahhh… the first day of February is here! Last night I had some serious grilling action. It’s been too long since I’ve used my grill for whatever reason (I use it daily in the summer!) I cooked up some burgers for Jordan and I.

On the side, regular fries for Jordan and sweet potato fries for myself. They were so good I need to remember to make them more often!

And just in case you didn’t know Jordan is super lucky to have me as a girlfriend, I make him cookies. Every night. Ok so it’s packaged cookie dough and not terribly difficult, but I get brownie points since I can’t eat them!

It’s a good time to look back on resolutions to see how they’ve been coming. One area I realized I’m slacking on is exercising everyday. I’m in way better shape now than I ever have been, but I could use that extra push to reach my goals. So I came up with my first February Challenge!

Jessica and I had taught about making a monthly challenge, so here is mine! I realized that if I tell myself in the morning: 1 hour, 60 minutes, and then you’re done, it’s much easier to get it done than to think about everything I want to do during that workout. So I scheduled my workout last night:

I started with 20 minutes on the elliptical, cross fit (3 rounds of 10 burpees, 20 squats, 30 sit ups) and then finished off with the High Intensity Circuit Workout from Courtney @ Sweet Tooth Sweet Life.

The only changes I made were replacing burpees with curtsey lunges because I was done with burpees! The workout was killer, my legs didn’t stop shaking until I had been sitting at work for a little bit. And I managed to finish everything in exactly 60 minutes. Woo hoo for February Goals!

I have an insane day of meetings, interviews, chiropractor, and then class until 9. Not fun.

Has anyone else been to the chiropractor? I’m going because of stomach issues, he’s an alternative medicine doctor so I’m hoping to get some answers.

